Franklin Delgado | Thesis Exhibition | 7.1.2016 | 6-9pm | Non Fiction Gallery | Savannah, GA

Screen Shot 2016-06-28 at 11.16.48 AM.png

Non Fiction Gallery is pleased to announce On Sublime Love, a thesis exhibition featuring large scale charcoal and graphite portrait drawings by artist Franklin Delgado. The exhibition will be on view at 1522 Bull Street, Savannah, GA, from Thursday, June 30 until Monday, July 4, 2016. An opening reception for the public will be held on Friday, July 1st from 6:00-9:00PM.

On Sublime love is an exhibition that acknowledges love as a sublime experience by creating homages of inner immensity. “As I made my thesis work my first child was being formed in my wife’s womb. I realized then how the sublime encounter of life itself, evolving day by day, spoke to my very process of drawing and painting. This unraveling experience led me to re-evaluate the way I live and to deeply consider my way of thinking about the immensity of existence”.

“My works praises love and the grandeur created with minute particles of matter both in life and art.  My medium, graphite and charcoal powder, is a ground material of the smallest size, filled with a tremendous capability to ignite. These portraits have become that fire. Subtle details wedded with time have created form in my work. The end result is portraits of individuals who are made in the image of the Divine who with love has gifted life”.

“The creation of this portrait series of charcoal and graphite drawings is deeply connected to matter transformation and to the way I have been moved by moments of miraculous inner-immensity. Mere dust has been altered into an experience, fashioned by an intense, superior complexity in detail, and a romantic devotion to the creative act of drawing”.

For more information about the artist: Franklin Delgado

 

Leave a Reply

